List of Pin Codes of all Post Offices of Jammu and Kashmir grouped district-wise.

Jammu and Kashmir Pin Codes

The following table provides Pin Codes of all Post Offices in Jammu and Kashmir grouped on the basis of districts. All you have to do is click the district name whose Post Offices and Pin Codes you are trying to find. The link will take you to the district page which displays the names of Post offices along with their Pin Codes.

S.No. District Name No. of Post Offices
1. Anantnag 187
2. Baramulla 195
3. Badgam 74
4. Doda 132
5. Jammu 240
6. Kargil 53
7. Kathua 141
8. Kulgam 12
9. Kupwara 78
10. Leh 57
11. Poonch 64
12. Pulwama 72
13. Rajouri 133
14. Reasi 7
15. Shopian 1
16. Srinagar 68
17. Udhampur 169

There are 17 districts in the state of Jammu and Kashmir. All the 17 districts of the state have a total of 1683 post offices spread across the state. Each Post Office of Jammu and Kashmir has a unique Pin Code. The first two digits of the Pin code indicate the state as each state has its unique state code. The remaining digits indicate districts and post offices. It is important to note that Pin code of Jammu and Kashmir Post offices starts with two unique digits between the numbers 18 - 19.